Throne of Glass series fan-casting

So, I’ve been fan-casting this series since I started to read it in 2014, but I figured I’d finally make a post about it. I don’t have everybody fan-casted, but here are the ones that I do 🙂 Some of them would obviously need wigs (or to dye their hair) and contacts, but that’s a given when it comes to fantasy series.

Celaena Sardothien/Aelin Ashryver Galathynius:

books

Celina Sinden or Daisy Ridley


Dorian Havilliard:

books1

Matthew Daddario, Joshua Anthony Brand, or Aaron Taylor Johnson


Chaol Westfall:

Sean Teale

Sean Teale


Sam Cortland:

Ryan Guzman

Ryan Guzman


Nehemia Ytger:

1-throne of glass fancasting2

Deepika Padukone


Rowan Whitethorn:

books2

Jay Ryan, Paul Telfer, or Justin Hartley


Sorscha:

Kelsey Chow

Kelsey Chow


Arobynn:

Luke Evans

Luke Evans


King of Ardalan:

Vinnie Jones

Vinnie Jones


Elena Galathynius:

Hayley Atwell or Arielle Kebbel

Hayley Atwell or Arielle Kebbel


Manon:

Emily Browning

Emily Browning


Asterin:

Cara Delevingne

Cara Delevingne


Kaltain:

Caitlin Stasey

Caitlin Stasey


Elide:

MV5BMTAyNDQ3NTk1OTJeQTJeQWpwZ15BbWU4MDQ1OTUwOTMx._V1_UX214_CR0,0,214,317_AL_

Rose Williams


Aedion Ashryver:

Trevor Donovan

Trevor Donovan


Gavriel:

Tom Hopper

Tom Hopper

Queen Maeve:

Katie McGrath

Katie McGrath


Archer Finn:

Nick Roux

Nick Roux


Cain:

Jai Courtney

Jai Courtney


Rourke Farran:

Johnny Whitworth

Johnny Whitworth


Ansel:

Sophie Turner

Sophie Turner


Lysandra:

Phoebe Tonkin

Phoebe Tonkin


Fae (black and white) Twin Wolves (part of Rowan’s cadre):

1-throne of glass fancasting4

Henry Simmons and Derek Theler


Rolfe (Pirate Lord):

Colin O'Donoghue

Colin O’Donoghue


Nesryn Faliq:

Naomi Scott

Naomi Scott


Mort the door knocker (the voice for him):

Nick Blood

Nick Blood

6 thoughts on “Throne of Glass series fan-casting

  1. COMPLETELY perfect!! That pic of Colin though– *heart eyes* I’m all about Celina as Celaena–I mean, they practicality have the same name already! 😉 And Sean can be in anything and I won’t argue. And considering I LOVE me some Chaol, it’s more than perfect. Love, love, love! ❤

    • Thank you 🙂 I thought it was a really nice pic of Colin too! And yes, they do practically have the same name lol. I think you’re the only one that won’t argue with me about my casting of Sean as Chaol haha.

      • I’m so biased when it comes to Sean I’d be ok with him playing practically anyone lol. Boy needs to be in an epic show or movie like this. SO I CAN HAVE HIM BACK ON MY SCREEN.

  2. Pingback: 2015 End of Year Book Survey | just remember to smile

  3. OMG! Justin Hartley is beautiful! I ADORE him as Adam on The Young and the Restless and I would so watch a Throne of Glass movie before reading the books, which I hardly do, if he were to be cast! 😀 I’m doing a happy dance because someone else out there appreciates the gorgeous specimen that is Justin Hartley! 😀

    • Justin Hartley is attractive haha. I think I knew him first from either Passions or Smallville, though I’m liking him on Y&R!
      And noooo, you must read the books!! They’re so good, omg. And I’m a stickler on having to read the books before watching anything! I pestered Chelsea to read the series this year and she caved and LOVED it haha. And make sure you start with “The Assassin’s Blade” 🙂

Leave a Reply

