My 2013 Recap

2013 held a lot of amazing things for me, mixed in with some sad things as well. It’s nice to look back on the year and see what I’ve overcome, what I’ve enjoyed, and what I hope to improve on in 2014.

  • January: I don’t remember this month all that well. I did get my Christmas presents from Haley in the mail though. I won an ARC of “Unravel Me” by: Tahereh Mafi, for reading “Shatter Me” online in only 9 hours (that’s with bathroom and eating breaks).
  • February: My mum was in the hospital twice and it was one of the most frightening things I’ve experienced. My auntie Misty visited from Florida. I visited my favorite teacher from high school, Mrs Richardson.
  • March: Not a lot happened this month.
  • April: Haley bought my plane tickets to come out to Chicago, along with our tickets to see the JoBros the day I got in. Went on a walk with my parents around the fairgrounds. My baby cousin Elysia was born.
  • May: Took my mum out to the local ice cream shop for Mother’s Day and then we walked around the fairgrounds while we ate our ice cream. My gramma E died.
  • June: Bought some of the stuff I needed to go to Chicago. Turned 21.
  • July: Flew for the first time by myself to Chicago. Met Haley and Sarah, for the first time. Saw the Jonas Brothers live. Went to the Taste of Chicago. Rode the ferris wheel on the Chicago Navy Pier. Saw 5 Seconds of Summer and One Direction live.

Image
Image
Image
Image

  • August: Won an ABC Family summer prize pack and a book.
  • September: Got myself a library card so that I could read ebooks for free. Went to the local ice cream place for the last time of the season and then went on a walk around the fairgrounds. Visited Mrs. Richardson with Jerrica.
  • October: Went to the Fair with my mum and Jerrica. Saw Jana Kramer live and met her at the Fair.

Image

  • November: One of my friends, Kristina, sent me a postcard from London while she was studying abroad. Made four yummy desserts for Thanksgiving. Won a dvd set of the first 10 episodes of the tv show “The Fosters”. Put up the Christmas tree with mummy.
  • December: Went to the town Christmas tree lighting with my parents. Painted a Starry-night Tardis tote bag for a friend. Won a set of fragrance pencils from Mark. Girl. Got Christmas presents from Jerrica, Haley, Andrea, Holly, my brother & sis-in-law, and Lore. Made a yummy dessert for Christmas.

Image

The books I read this year:

  1. “Mila 2.0: Origins: The Fire” by: Debra Driza
  2. “Sophomore Switch” by: Abby McDonald
  3. “Shatter Me” by: Tahereh Mafi
  4. “Destroy Me” by: Tahereh Mafi
  5. “Unravel Me” by: Tahereh Mafi
  6. “The Prince” by: Kiera Cass
  7. “Delirium Stories” by: Lauren Oliver
  8. “Requiem” by: Lauren Oliver
  9. “Harry Potter: Film Wizardry”
  10. “The Elite” by: Kiera Cass
  11. “Chantress” by: Amy Butler Greenfield
  12. “Incarnate” by: Jodi Meadows
  13. “The Coincidence of Callie & Kayden” by: Jessica Sorenson
  14. “The Program” by: Suzanne Young
  15. “Epic Fail” by: Claire LaZebnik
  16. “Golden” by: Jessi Kirby
  17. “Two-Way Street” by: Lauren Barnholdt
  18. “A Long Way From You” by: Gwendolyn Heasley
  19. “The Forsaken” by: Lisa M. Stasse
  20. “How My Summer Went Up in Flames” by: Jennifer Salvato Doktorski
  21. “Sweet Venom” by: Tera Lynn Childs
  22. “Burn For Burn” by: Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian
  23. “Divergent” by: Veronica Roth (reread)
  24. “Insurgent” by: Veronica Roth (reread)
  25. “Under The Never Sky” by: Veronica Rossi
  26. “Jessica Darling It List (7 chapter preview)” by: Megan McCafferty (not pictured)
  27. “Just Like Fate” by: Cat Patrick and Suzanne Young
  28. “3 Willows” by: Ann Brashares
  29. “The Night Circus” by: Erin Morgenstern
  30. “Harry Potter and the Sorcerers Stone” by: JK Rowling
  31. “Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets” by: JK Rowling
  32. “Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban” by: JK Rowling
  33. “The World of Divergent: The Path to Allegiant” by: Veronica Roth
  34. “Allegiant” by: Veronica Roth
  35. “Flat-Out Love” by: Jessica Park
  36. “Flat-Out Matt” by: Jessica Park
  37. “Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire” by: JK Rowling
  38. “Hush, Hush” by: Becca Fitzpatrick
  39. “Pivot Point” by: Kasie West
  40. “The Book of Broken Hearts” by: Sarah Ockler
  41. “Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix” by: JK Rowling
  42. “Second Chance Summer” by: Morgan Matson

ImageImage

In 2014, I hope to finally get my license and a job. Along with start filling out college applications. I’ve been putting it off for too long. Anxiety holds me back from a lot of things, but I’m trying to not let it. We’ll see what happens with my 2014 at the end of next year.

Happy New Year! xx

Leave a Reply

